2014 Festival



Email: donal@dugganvet.ie

Festival Director : Donal Duggan, Holycross, Co.Tipperary

Phone:0504-43169 [W] Mob. 086-257 5159 Fax:0504-43147

Adjudicator: Donal Courtney





(P) HANNIFIN CUP (Entertaining Play) 13 Rue De L’Amour-Brideview DG, Tallow

(A) GALLAGHER AWARD for most promising actor/actress –Sean Aherne as Einstein,Palace

(P) DR.MORRIS MEMORIAL CUP [ Tipperary Group) Moyne D.G.

(P) BEST SET OVERALL[Josie Slattery Perptual Trophy] Brideview D.G. , Tallow

(C) 1st ADJUDICATOR AWARD – Dooega D.G. (Original home written play)

(C) 2nd ADJUDICATOR AWARD “ Palace Players,Fermoy (Inovationfor WW1 footage)



(A) BEST ACTOR : John Quinlan /Jap (Kings of Kilburn High Rd)Moyne DG

(A) BEST ACTRESS .. Mary Dixon/ Moll (Garrymore D.G.

(B) BEST SUPP.ACTOR.. Neal Higgins / Fr. Brest (Moll) Garrymore DG

(B) BEST SUPP. ACTRESS..Nicola Coen /Sally (On Such As We) D.A.D.S.

3rd On Such As We ( D.A.D.S. , Dunmore

2nd The Kings of Kilburn High Road Moyne D.G.

(P) 1st Tipperary Star Cup Moll Garrymore D.G.

(A) BEST PRODUCER — Gerard Lynskey – Garrymore D.G.



(A& P) BEST ACTOR (Matthew Bourke) Robert Massey in Boeing Boeing/Prosperous

(A) BEST ACTRESS .. Niamh Hogan in The Outgoing Tide / Nenagh D.G.

(B) BEST SUPP.ACTOR –Denis O’Sullivan as Sean /The Walworth Farce /Kilmeen

(B) BEST SUPP.ACTRESS.. Zita McGarry-Kelly as Bertha/Boeing Boeing/Prosperous

3rd “Einstein’s Gift “ Palace Players ,Fermoy

2nd “ The Outgoing Tide- Nenagh D.G.

(P) 1st TIPP FM TROPHY “ Boeing Boeing – Prosperous D.G.

(A) BEST PRODUCER: (Frank Gleeson Award) Lurlene Duggan

Schools Drama:WINNER :Presentation Convent,Thurles : Bog Oak-Ursuline Convent, Thurles



Fri 21st March D.A.D.S., Dunmore ‘On Such as We’ Billy Roche 3th

Sat 22nd March Garrymore Drama Group ‘Moll’ John B Keane 1st

Sun 23rd March Kilmeen Drama Group ‘The Walworth Farce’ Enda Walsh

Mon 24th March Dooega Drama Group ‘Done Deal’ Mártán O’Mongán

Tues 25th March Brideview Drama Group ’13 Rue de L’Amour’ Mawby Green & Ed Fielbert

Wed 26th March Palace Players, Fermoy ‘Einstein’s Gift’ Vern Thiessen 3th

Thurs 27th March Moyne Drama Group ‘The Kings Of Kilburn High Road’ Jimmy Murphy 2nd

Fri 28th March Nenagh Players ‘The Outgoing Tide’ Bruce Graham 2nd

Sat 29th March Prosperous Dramatic Society ‘Boeing Boeing’ Marc Camoletti 1st

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *