Local Drama Group

Local Drama Group

Holycross/Ballycahill D.G have been in existence for well over 40 years, & have been staging productions across a wide spectrum of play writes throughout the years, from Bryan McMahon, John B.Keane, T.S Eliot, Yazmina Reza, Hugh Leonard to Ray Cooney & Brian Friel.
We are one of the oldest competing groups on the Festival Circuit, & have been winning Festivals all over Ireland, & have qualified for the All Ireland Finals on several occasions, winning many acting, lighting, set & direction awards along the way. We have been very privileged to have been invited to perform our award winning production of “The Beauty Queen of Leenane”, by Martin McDonagh in Germany some years ago, & we look forward to many more years both competing in & promoting amateur drama throughout the country.

Below is a snapshot of the cast & crew of our Award Winning production of Yazmina Reza’s aclaimed “God of Carnage”

We welcome new members, & if you wish to know more about us, then check out our Facebook page (Tipp Drama).

Contact Us Committee

Our dedicated & hardworking commitee are as follows:

Chairman: Tommy Lanigan

Vice Chairman: Derek Doherty

Festival Director: Donal Duggan

Joint Secretary: Eilish Quirke & Claire Ryan

Treasurer: Maudie Bourke

P.R.O: Geraldine Henchion

Sponsorship/Promotions: Gerry O’ Dwyer

Raffle Co-ordinator: Diane Lacey

Box Office: Andy Slattery & Tommy Lanigan

Technical: Paddy Connolly & Marty O’ Neill

Catering: Peg Ryan, Claire Ryan, Marian Gilmore &¬†Elaine O’ Dwyer

Front of House: Gerry O’ Dwyer & Derek Doherty